External Cooperation

Currently the Council of the Baltic Sea States has designated ten countries with Observer Status. These are Belarus, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, the Ukraine, the United Kingdom and the United States of America.

The Council further cooperates with sixteen Strategic Partners so that regional cooperation in and with the Baltic Sea area can continue to advance and intensify.